Light brings life even to that which is sentenced to die

In the darkness

In the darkness

In the Light

In the Light

 

What a difference it makes when we see things in the light.

Where there is light, there is fire;

a fire that is capable of bringing life

even to that which is already sentenced to die.

Where there is light, there is beauty

Where there is light, there is hope,

for what spoke of death in the darkness,

in the light speaks of new beginnings, new chances

and a promise of renewal.

What spoke of inevitable death when in darkness,

in the light it speaks of what really counts:

it is not that we die,

for we all die, and we know that with certainty

but what counts is HOW we die,

whether glowing as a result of a fire still burning within

that nothing nor anyone can put out

or immersed in a permanent darkness that renders us dead,

even when we thought we lived.

Nature was not given to us just to delight us

but to guide us in how to live

so that our fire does not gradually diminish as we approach death,

but so that we become all the brighter, all the more glorious,

because maybe, just maybe,

even though we are convinced that death is the end,

What if it is just a new beginning?

Is it possible that nature has the knowledge of something that has escaped us?

It wouldn’t be the first time.

It shan’t be the last!

Same tree seen from the entrance hall at my house
Same tree seen from the entrance hall at my house
5 thoughts on “Light brings life even to that which is sentenced to die

    • Hi Larry,
      I was having a bit of a crappy day and suddenly that tree outside caught my eye. I had been taking pictures of it in the last couple of days whilst it was raining, dark and gloomy but this morning we had clear blue sky and the most beautiful light. It literally stopped me on my tracks when I opened the front door and saw what looked like flames of fire. It was absolutely breathtaking.

    • Thank you so much for that. I stared at that tree in the sun light and the sight really spoke to me, and what I felt is what I wrote. I am so glad you enjoyed it. My style of writing is not for everyone, understandably but it is lovely to know that there are people out there like yourself who are touched by it. Job done!

  1. As usual, I am always amazed when believers, such as you, reveal a new side of themselves. Maybe you should have more crappy days, it reveals who Christ is in you. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

