These days I am surviving on little nuggets of truth

These days I don’t have much to say, which is quite remarkable for someone who could previously put pen to paper like duck to water.  It is quite undoubtedly a new season in my spiritual journey of discovery of what truth and freedom in Christ truly are.

Today I found the quote below and in those simple words lies a deep, deep revelation of cataclysmic consequences, which I hope will sustain me through these dreary places I find myself in as of late.  I hope you will find some relief and release in these too.

“God is not looking for brilliant men, is not depending upon eloquent men, is not shut up to the use of talented men in sending His gospel out in the world. God is looking for broken men who have judged themselves in the light of the cross of Christ. When He wants anything done, He takes up men who have come to the end of themselves, whose confidence is not in themselves, but in God.”

– H.A. Ironside

God bless you.

6 thoughts on “These days I am surviving on little nuggets of truth

  1. Oh, how much I want to be one of those men. Broken from the ravages of self. To be free to be completely consumed with Him without the constant din of the enemy pounding on the drums of my pride. Brokenness is painful, but not as painful as when I realize that despite all my words of wisdom, I find myself leaning once again on my own understanding. Lord help me to be the overcomer you have created me to be.

    Dave

Leave a Reply

