West Coast Disaster. Will we listen?

You may recall a while ago I published a post called “Will California shake beyond recognition?” (https://anewcreation33.wordpress.com/2011/09/08/will-california-shake-again/)

This morning reading through some of the websites on my blogroll I discovered a prophetic word recently given by Rick Joyner which you can find on the link below.  I think it is fair to say there are far too many of us getting a burden, dreams and visions about the shaking that is coming to California for the world to ignore it.  Please pray for that part of the United States and for repentance to come to that land before it is too late, pray for God’s mercy and for a great harvest to be reaped as God’s will come to pass.

Thank you and God bless you.

Here is the link.  Please take the time to reflect on this, to pray about it and to seek God. The majority of us discard these kinds of warnings, because we know from a scientific point of view and from history that indeed the West Coast of America is one of the most prone areas in the world to suffer earthquakes, so what’s new, right? That granted, I still feel God would not burden so many of us with warnings about this, unless He intended to bring His people to repentance, and for none to perish before it is too late.

Our Heavenly Father is a Compassionate, Fair and Merciful God, but ultimately He is also Just, Holy, All-knowing, Omnipotent and Sovereign.

http://www.morningstarministries.org/Articles/1000116498/MorningStar_Ministries/Media/Word_for_the/2011/West_Coast_Disaster.aspx#.TthTu-ChkHk.facebook

3 thoughts on “West Coast Disaster. Will we listen?

  1. I had read the Bob Jones’ and Rick Joyner’s prophecies about California before we moved out here on September 23, 2001…just twelve days after 911. I laughed about it at the time because Bob Jones told people to leave California, but instead we were doing the opposite by moving here.

    I’m glad Joyner spoke about Goshens, places of safety, because that’s exactly what we believe. Hey, Jesus loves people and He wants people in place to help them when they hurt. This will either be the church’s greatest hour or its worse..as for me and my house, we believe it will be the greatest.

    Thanks for the message. God bless you.

  2. Bob Jones was recently at our Bethel Cleveland church and he hinted at pending devastation in Ca. He also spoke of us interceding in the face of such things and even learning to speak against weather patterns and bad storms. When enough of God’s people do this, will that stop them? I often try to wrap my hands around how I feel exactly about such things, but I can say this…………………..there were a few times where our town had extremely dangerous weather conditions around it. I found myself led to walk down to Lake Erie (just a few minute walk for me) and actually speak out loud to the atmosphere. There were others in our town who did the same thing at various locations. I can attest that in these cases tornadoes and severe storms either changed direction or just did not develop. Was it solely because of the prayers of a few? God only knows for sure, but as for me I believe we should pray for God to with hold such disasters, speak to the wind and waves as Jesus did, and then pray that people would see the mighty hand of God in such a way that they would desire to come to Jesus. One of my favorite passages is from Jeremiah 18:7-10 where God says that if people/nations turn back to Him then He would “relent” of the disaster.
    Excellent post, Mercedes. Very thought provoking and that’s good for all of us.
    Blessing to you and your family!

  3. I had a vision about San Francisco that I am posting below.

    A Vision About San Francisco

    The vision I am posting below, I had 2 years ago. It did not make sense to me then because I could not figure out how the earth could have a mouth and swallow an entire city. The only reference of that happening is found in (Num 16:30-32 NIV) “But if the LORD brings about something totally new, and the earth opens its mouth and swallows them, with everything that belongs to them, and they go down alive into the realm of the dead, then you will know that these men have treated the LORD with contempt.” As soon as he finished saying all this, the ground under them split apart and the earth opened its mouth and swallowed them and their households, and all those associated with Korah, together with their possessions”.

    Until recently, I could not fathom how an entire city could be swallowed, that is, until I began seeing and reading about sink holes occurring in various parts of the world. However, in the vision I describe below, the earth not only opened its mouth like a sink hole, but it closed it as well leaving no trace of the city that once was. With that said, here is the vision I had.

    I had a vision June 4, 2010 . In this vision I could see the Golden Gate
    Bridge in San Francisco. The next part of the vision is where things
    get very bizarre. I saw what looked like a mouth in the earth and as
    the earth opened its mouth the city of San Francisco was completely
    consumed. The I saw the earth shut its mouth and it was as if the city
    of San Francisco never existed as there was no trace of it left.

Leave a Reply

