Our Father, who are in Heaven….

Today we celebrate Father’s Day in the United Kingdom, and seeing as my father is Spanish and in Spain Father’s Day falls on a different day, my thoughts are not so much with him this morning, but much more so with my Heavenly Father.

I would like to share with you one of the most beautiful pieces of music ever written.  As I was listening to this song this morning, I reflected on its beauty, harmony, gracefulness and splendour, and the manner in which its melody softens my heart to the point where I am lifted up from the monotony and  defiance of my circumstances.  If I had to equal how I feel about my Heavenly Father to a song, this is probably the one that comes closest to that description, for He too is beautiful, graceful, harmonious and splendid, and He too fills me with comfort, peace, tenderness and the knowledge that though in the natural I may feel as if my circumstances are getting the better of me, in the spiritual the Father’s hand is holding me steady, and never lets go, so there is nothing to fear.

Please meditate as you listen to this song and if you wish, do share how the Father spoke to you through it.

Happy FATHER’s Day!

http://youtu.be/PGd4Rs-O3ws

2 thoughts on “Our Father, who are in Heaven….

  1. I know what you mean Larry.

    Itzhak also played the soundtrack to Schindler’s List main theme, another one of my favourites. There is something about the music that emanates from a violin that breaks down every barrier I have put up within. Whatever is troubling me at any particular moment just melts away the moment I hear that sound. Without a doubt the violin is God inspired as is much of the classical music composed for this particular instrument. I can’t get enough of it!

Leave a Reply

