A GLIMPSE OF WHAT LIES BEYOND

It is a beautiful autumnal day here in the South of England and my peace has been threatened by some family issues back in Spain which are causing disagreement, friction, harsh words, pride and all the other “maladies” which abound where the Spirit of the Lord is not present.  My emotions were reaching boiling point, and so I stopped what I was doing, and decided to do what I always do when I feel like I am gasping for air and my heart is being crushed.  I stepped into my kitchen and played a song, a beautiful song which inspires me and takes me to a different place, a place where there is no striving, no hurt, no evil, but peace, joy, love and hope.  When I get that glimpse of what lies beyond my immediate reality, no hurt, pain or worry can touch me anymore, because my armour is back on.

May I invite you to listen to this song and fill your heart with all the good things our Lord Jesus Christ died to give us?  And if you are not a believer, please humour me, listen to it with your eyes closed and share with me what you see.

One day eyes that are blind will see you clearly
And one day all who deny will finally believe
One day hearts made of stone will break in pieces
And one day chains once unbroken will fall down at your feet
So we wait for that one day come quickly

Chorus
We want to see your Glory
Every knee falls down before thee
Every tongue offers you praise
With every hand raised
Singing Glory
To you and unto you only
We’ll sing Glory to Your name

One day voices that lie will all be silent
One day all that’s divided will be whole again
One day death will retreat and wave it’s white flag
One day love will defeat the strongest enemy
So we wait for that one day come quickly

Chorus

We know not the day or the hour
Or the moments in between
But we know the end of the story
When we’ll see

Chorus

Leave a Reply

