ONE WITH HIMSELF, I CANNOT DIE.

HOW MANY OF US NEED REMINDING THIS DAY, EVERYDAY AND EVERY BREATH?

 

 

Before the throne of God above
I have a strong, a perfect plea
A great high Priest whose Name is Love
Who ever lives and pleads for me


My name is graven on His hands
My name is written on His heart
I know that while in heaven He stands
No tongue can bid me there depart
No tongue can
bid me there depart


When Satan tempts me to despair
And tells me of the guilt within
Upward I look and see Him there
Who made an end to all my sin


Because the sinless Saviour died
My sinful soul is counted free
For God the just is satisfied
To look on Him and pardon me
To look on Him and pardon me


Behold Him there the risen Lamb
My perfect spotless righteousness
The great unchangeable I AM
The King of glory and of grace

 

One with Himself I cannot die
My soul is purchased by His blood
My life is hid with Christ on high
With Christ my Saviour and my God!
With Christ my Saviour and my God
!

 

I believe judgement in the house of the Lord has begun.  I am seeing ministries burnt into ashes.  I am seeing respected Christian people lose their livelihood.  I am seeing jobs being lost and reputations destroyed effortlessly.  I am seeing God’s mighty warriors falling like dead flies all around me.  I see people of God tested to their very limits, put under unbearable strain and ready to quit the race.  I see the love of His warriors on the front lines growing cold.  I see the fire of the enemy intensifying as he sees his end approaching.  I see church leadership too set in its own ways to see and recognise the signs of a gigantic wave of the Holy Spirit fast approaching and challenging the security and lukewarmness of His people.  I see many crash-landings and countless victims.  I see castles built on sand going up in billows of smoke from night to day.  I see countless churches which continue to vociferate their triumphs, spiritual riches and achievements; which continue to feed their own frenzied hype and seek to further their own little kingdoms despite the fact that their lampstands have long been removed and  they are operating on their own power and strength, or lack of it, as the case may be.

I hear the desperate calls from the remnant of God raising their voices up to Heaven as their warnings go unheard or ignored here on earth.  I hear the trumpet’s blast echoeing in the quiet of His beloved’s prayers all over the world.  I hear the King of Glory interceding for His bride as their longtime coming encounter fast approaches.  I hear the cry of the sick intensifying as the healthy go about their daily business and busyness.  I hear the pain and hurt of countless souls abandoning the traditional church because its format, dysfunctional and obsolete structure constrains the unfathomable power of the Holy Spirit to reach to the ends of the earth, way beyond man made religion; its structure suffocates the freedom with which the Spirit of God seeks to work in us and through us.  I see the dam that contains the water of the Holy Spirit finally burst at its seams and flood the land until every single soul on this planet has witnessed the infinite power of God, particularly those who in His name sought to control and determine where, when and how the Holy Spirit of God is to touch people’s lives and bring salvation upon His people. 

I see thousands of nameless and faceless people, invisible souls who wander the earth unheard and unnoticed, ignored and rejected, taken for granted and taken advantage of, fully aware of their plight for whom dying to self is gain and living is Christ.   I see a Saviour who will come and establish justice for once and for all, who will heal all wounds and hurts, who will restore and give to each in the measure with which they gave.  I see a remnant who are true servants of the Lord Jesus Christ and not servants to a ministry, pastor, leader or church; a remnant who has kept its eyes on the one true King of Kings and Lord of Lords; a remnant whose perseverance and endurance has been built up upon the daily love and nurture of a sacred relationship with their God and Maker, the daily practice and discipline of humility which dictates that in order to be worthy of even touching the hem of His garment on that glorious day, one has to become the servant of ALL, one has to pick up their cross and carry it.

 

Being a follower of Christ is a High and Holy calling indeed.  May we seek the Holy Spirit with enough diligence, discipline, zeal and perseverance to guide us, encourage us and lead us into the path of the righteous ones who are already marching  with unwavering faith towards a Holy God, a Holy promise, a Holy calling.

 

3 thoughts on “ONE WITH HIMSELF, I CANNOT DIE.

  1. WOW……great stuff.

    this is so powerful…..I got goosebumps:

    “I see thousands of nameless and faceless people, invisible souls who wander the earth unheard and unnoticed, ignored and rejected, taken for granted and taken advantage of, fully aware of their plight for whom dying to self is gain and living is Christ. I see a Saviour who will come and establish justice for once and for all, who will heal all wounds and hurts, who will restore and give to each in the measure with which they gave. ”

    You have a gift.
    Peace~
    ~*Michelle*~

  2. Thank you for your comment Michelle.

    Apart from God we can do nothing. All praise and glory be to our God forever and ever. Amen!

    Peace to you too.

    ransom33

  3. I see these things too, have spoken them to pastors, and press on..this is a drink of HOly water to me. I am not the only one who sees these things…amen

Leave a Reply

