The truth that many Christians are not prepared to hear and share

11-12 (47 kb)

 

If you are serious about following Jesus and being his disciple, I would strongly encourage you to watch the video below, particularly to ponder on the message expressed within the first two minutes of this video.  But be warned, its content may cut right through your bone and marrow like a double-edged sword.

I know how I feel about it, but I would encourage you to write a comment with your own take on it, whether you agree or disagree.  As iron sharpens iron, so too must we refine each other by constructive criticism and shared opinions and arguments.

Thank you.

12 thoughts on “The truth that many Christians are not prepared to hear and share

  1. Marianne,

    May I encourage you to hear the whole message? I know it is lengthy, but all great things are worth waiting for.

    Blessings,

    ransom33

  2. This message is so deep and so humbling for me. I’m convicted of some things, confirmed and enlightened on others. Everything in me, my mind, my soul, my spirit, tells me this is completely true; and I sincerely believe it is straight from the heart of God.

    I thank God for how He uses you, works through you, to reach those of us who need what He gives us through this blog.

  3. BG,

    It is such an amazing encouragement and confirmation to read those words from you, particularly at such a difficult time as this.

    Only a few days ago, I was disappointed to hear a friend compare the validity of the comments I get from my readers, to a child that is groomed by an adult with an evil intent, by being offered or hearing the things he or she would want to hear. Whilst I agree that the internet offers a fertile ground for such things to occur, I also know God is working through people’s regular witnessing on the net, and I 100% trust that your words today are genuine and heart-felt with no ulterior motive other than to encourage a sister in Christ.

    May God bless you for taking the time to pray for me and encourage me as sisters and brothers in Christ should invest their time to do. As Jesus said in Luke 10:41, we need to spend more time in God’s presence and in his word to follow his lead in how to best encourage and be a loving brother and sister to other Christians. Many spend too much time fussing about how to best serve and very little time tuning in and hearing first hand from the Lord what it is they are being asked to do or say to encourage others.

    “Martha, Martha” the Lord answered “you are worried and upset about many things, but only one thing is needed. “Mary has chosen what is better, and it will not be taken away from her”. I believe your attitude is that of Mary and your encouraging words and the effect they have on me and others are precious stones in the eyes of the Lord. I am sure of that.

    Thank you.

    ransom33

  4. I enjoyed every minute of it. Paul Washer is, as always, powerful in putting out the message of the Gospel for the glory of God.

    Thanks.

  5. I pray God will bless and continue to bless you as you faithfully serve Him through this blog. He’s certainly doing a work in me through it. I appreciate your encouraging words. It’s awesome how He works through us to encourage one another. He truly knows what we need.

  6. Thank God for men like Paul Washer. It is not easy to hold back the tears as I listen to him. I pray he continues on and humbly proclaims the truth wherever he goes(I guess I pray that for all of us!)

  7. Ransom,
    Thanks for dropping by my blog and leaving a comment. I tried to check out the video but the link says it is no longer available. I am going to check out more of your blog.
    Peace,
    Rob

  8. Thanks for reposting the video. I have started watching it but unfortunately do not have 90 minutes of internet time in one sitting. What I heard sounded good. Good stuff and keep preaching the word.

Leave a Reply

