Jesus, be the wind in these sails

This is our lovely yacht which we chartered for a week

This is the lovely yacht that we chartered for a week

 

Well, we are back safe and sound from our two week adventure, and I still have sea legs.  Everything around me in the kitchen at home is rocking gently at the moment, and I wonder when this strange feeling is going to pass.  As we had our visitors from Uganda before our holiday and then went straight off to the Greek Islands, I am approximately three weeks behind on our washing, so I don’t have much time to write today.  There is so much to tell and such little time.  I’d rather wait til I am more organised to go into what has been the most unforgettable experience yet!

Never has the verse “Jesus, be the wind in these sails” from the song “Be the Centre” by Julie Nance, been so poignant and timely in my life.  Never have I cried our Saviour’s name with such fervour and desperation before, and I have been through some rocky times, but what I have lived through in this last week has been in a league of its own and it deserves its own post.

I leave you with that song “Be the centre” by Julie Nance which sentiment has now acquired a new dimension in my heart and more importantly, in my spirit. 

Praise be to God for He hears the cry of His afflicted.

 

 

Jesus, be the centre
Be my source, be my light
Jesus

Jesus, be the centre
Be my hope, be my song
Jesus

(Chorus)
Be the fire in my heart
Be the wind in these sails
Be the reason that I live
Jesus, Jesus

Jesus, be my vision
Be my path, be my guide
Jesus

(Chorus)
Be the fire in my heart
Be the wind in these sails
Be the reason that I live
Jesus, Jesus

(Instrumental solo)

Be the fire
Yes, Be the fire

(Chorus)
Be the fire in my heart
Be the wind in these sails
Be the reason that I live
Jesus, Jesus

Jesus, be the centre
Be my source, be my light
Jesus

Be my source, be my light
Jesus

Jesus

Jesus

Jesus

Jesus

One thought on “Jesus, be the wind in these sails

Leave a Reply

