Conflict in Syria: Just another war or the catalyst that will render the face of this earth unrecognisable?

I have been following Sermonindex.com now for many years. I find that the majority of sermons put on there are God inspired and absolutely led by the Holy Spirit. In these last few years going through the transition from being an integral part of a church and the church system to going it “alone”, Sermonindex together with the teaching of certain godly men in the United States has provided me with a source of great encouragement, perspective, Godliness and it has in effect become the rudder which steers me back into the right path when external, evil influences threaten with throwing me off course.

Sermon Index last weekend held a livestream conference entitled “Sleeping Virgins and the soon coming of Christ” which I believe carries great prophetic weight and importance not only for Christians but for every person on planet earth.

Today I listened to one of the brief talks given  during this conference by a man I have never heard of before called Dean Odle. He speaks of God’s judgement coming to America which is something I have also been talking about much on my own blog on various posts such as the one you can find on this link. http://anewcreation33.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/3692/

I have been heavily burdened lately with the Syria crisis and where all this is leading to. In my spirit I have strongly felt that this is not just yet another conflict which is going to divide the world’s opinion about whether we have a responsibility to act when faced with evil and injustice.  This is going to be a conflict which in itself will become the catalyst to much greater sources of pain, injustice and evil taking place on this earth. There is a sense in my spirit of helplessness as the days go by and events of such magnitude are beginning to unfold and there is nothing anyone can do any more. The dice has been cast, we have chosen whom we will serve and there is no going back. The only thing for it is to go down on our knees, repent and pray for God’s mercy on our souls, pray for courage as we walk through the valley of the shadow of death, as we witness evil, hatred and hurt all around us, pray for guidance and anointing to be able to reach those who have not accepted Jesus into their hearts yet.

My spirit, as much as I hate to admit it and as much as admitting this fills me with fear and trembling, my spirit bears witness to what this man Dean shares in this talk. I urge you to at least listen to it. If your spirit does not bear witness to what he is sharing, please pray for all those suffering in the Syrian conflict, for the innocent victims of conflict in the Middle East and for God to show each and every one of us how to best be the hands and feet of Jesus to all those who are suffering so much directly and indirectly as a result of wars, injustice and natural disasters in the world.

Thank you.

7 responses to “Conflict in Syria: Just another war or the catalyst that will render the face of this earth unrecognisable?

  1. Thanks. I will do something with this.

  2. Thank you Larry. When I first watched this video, the first person I thought of was you and your calling. I know that you will do something with this and that you were meant to watch it too.

    How are you and Carol, and the children and grandchildren?

    Love,

    Mercedes

  3. Thanks. Carol and I are doing great and the kids are still romping around. This video really, really grabbed me. Thanks again.

  4. Pingback: Why Should We Prepare And Plan Now? | Larry Who

  5. Pingback: Why Should We Prepare And Plan Now? | Temecula Valley Survival

  6. Hope and confidence in God. Pray for the conversion of the world and for its peace.

  7. Hi Gloria,

    You are absolutely right. I also pray that our faith is strengthened and it does not waver or go up in smoke, as it is tested beyond anything we have experienced before.

    Looking forward to seeing you on Saturday.

    Love

    Mertxe

Leave a Reply

