In case you are wondering where did I vanish to!

Just wanted to touch base and let you know I have not migrated or been abducted by aliens.  Here is the reason for my absence from the blog lately.  I hope to resume my writing sooner rather than later.  I hope you will be patient and continue to visit every now and then.

This is Jake

My Puppy Love

Best wishes,

Mercedes

8 responses to “In case you are wondering where did I vanish to!

  1. Having owned a Labrador puppy, I know Jake will keep you busy, especially when he’s chewing your chairs, doors, shoes, towels and whatever. The good thing is that Labs eventually will grow up, but the bad news is they are usually around eight years old when they do.

  2. Hi Larry,

    I know exactly what you are talking about. The sacrifice of chewed furniture however is worth the reward of seeing the joy in our kids’ faces when they are having a cuddle and they get leaked to death. May not be saying the same thing in a few years’ time but at the moment Jake is a great joy to all the family.

    It seems we have this in common too.

    With love,

    Mercedes

  3. So cute! In fact, I had been wondering about you. Thanks for the update. Love the puppy (and the snow!)

    Blessings,
    Jan

    • Hi Jan,

      Thank you for your words and your concern. There is more going on that just the puppy, but he is currently the main reason keeping me away from the blog.

      God bless you!

      Mercedes

  4. Qué cucada! The kids will be crazy! I want one too!

    • Hola Gloria,

      The kids are literally playing on the floor with him right now, and I have never seen an animal leak a human being so much ever before, and I have had dogs in my family before. He is truly adorable, and so full of affection. Jake is doing wonders for my children, and I have to say I am very attached to it already too.

      Un beso,

      Mertxe

Leave a Reply

